#### Sherman Oaks Neighborhood Council

#### **Executive Committee**

Lindsay Imber, President Howard Katchen, 1st VP Harold Shapiro, 2nd VP Jeffrey Hartsough, Treasurer Stacey Segarra-Bohlinger, Secretary

# CITY OF LOS ANGELES CALIFORNIA





Sherman Oaks Neighborhood Council P.O. Box 5721 Sherman Oaks, CA 91413

Website: www.ShermanOaksNC.org

## **Executive Committee Meeting (Special Meeting, Virtual):**

# **Minutes**

Tuesday, March 28th, 2023, 6:30 pm.

The Neighborhood Council system enables meaningful civic participation for all Angelenos and serves as a voice for improving government responsiveness to local communities and their needs. We are an advisory body to the City of Los Angeles, comprised of stakeholder volunteers who are devoted to the mission of improving our communities.

#### 1. Call to Order

a. Lindsay Imber, President, called the meeting to order at 6:33pm.

#### 2. Roll Call

- a. Stacey Segarra-Bohlinger, Secretary, called the roll.
  - i. Present: Imber, Shapiro, Segarra-Bohlinger (3)
  - ii. Absent: Katchen [tardy], Hartsough [tardy] (2)
  - iii. SONC Board Members: Susan Collins, Christy Adair (2)

#### 3. General Public Comment on non-agenda items - none

#### 4. Special Executive Committee Items

**a.** A motion to approve the President's appointment of Bob Bramen to serve as Chair of the SONC Airport Committee.

Moved: Imber Seconded: Shapiro

yes: Collins, Adair, Shapiro, Katchen, Segarra-Bohlinger, Imber (6)

no: 0 abstain: () absent: Hartsough (1)

6-0-0-1

**b.** A motion to approve the President's appointment of Lisa Petrus to Vice Chair of the SONC Airport Committee.

**Moved:** Imber **Seconded:** Collins

yes: Collins, Adair, Hartsough, Katchen, Segarra-Bohlinger, Imber (6)

no: Shapiro (1) abstain: (0) absent: (0) 6-1-0-0

**c.** A motion to approve or re-approve, if applicable and as necessary, February's appointments and the appointment of one additional member (Joe Cappelletti) so the roster of the Airport Committee reads:

Bob Bramen Chair
Tom Materna Vice Chair
Lisa Petrus Vice Chair
Joe Cappelletti
Tom Capps
Roslyn Dahl
Llyswen Franks

In their various capacities. Pursuant to the Standing Rules, all Chair and Vice Chair appointments are made by the President, with approval by the Executive Committee. All appointments of additional committee members are made by the President and Chair, with approval by the Executive Committee.

Moved: Imber Seconded: Segarra-Bohlinger

yes: Collins, Adair, Hartsough, Shapiro, Katchen, Segarra-Bohlinger, Imber (7)

no: (0) abstain: (0) absent: (0)

7-0-0-0

## 5. Adjournment

confirmed without objection by unanimous consent 7:18 pm

Respectfully submitted

Slacey